Birthday Brunch

Today is my birthday!

And what a special day it has been.  I have been spoilt rotten with love, messages and a few special gifts (Including this GPS-enabled sport watch from Josh, YAY!!)

and an Ipod-shuffle with a special engraving 🙂

I spent the rest of the morning with my mum and sister.  Brunch was on the menu @ The Armchair Collective in Mona Vale – first time here and I will definitely be going back.

Such an awesome place with beautiful furniture, fresh flowers and a warm and cosy vibe.

Did I mention the delicious food??

I had the oat and buttermilk pancakes, with caramelised banana, ricotta and berries. Wow..

And my sister had the oats which was thick, creamy and wholesome.
How cute is the the milk bottle. We wanted to take it home with us!

We then took a stroll and enjoyed the super fresh air… luckily I was wearing my gloves

Thanks Mum and Umz for making my morning so special! Nothing beats quality mum and daughter time.

So.. a moment of reflection concludes that 23 was a good year and 24 hasn’t started off too badly itself 😉

Happy Wednesday, friends!!

21 thoughts on “Birthday Brunch

  1. Happy Birthday!

    I only recently came across your blog, I can’t remember how I did but I have been thoroughly enjoying it so far. I am looking to get back into running after incurring bad knees from having a bottom locker at school last year.

    I have been to armchair collective once, before and can agree with you that the food is delicious! I hope to keep a healthy lifestyle like you when I’m 24; wishing you a healthy year ahead Kelly! 🙂

    • yes, Hannah i feel your pain, those bottom lockers can be really hazardous. a very happy bday to the kelvinator. and thanks for the review of the armchair, definately on my to do list!

  2. Happy birthday, Kelly. I’m happy for you that you had such a lovely 24th birthday with ur family. Best wishes for you. Xxooxoox

  3. Pingback: Running with new toys | My love affair with running

Leave a Reply

