Rainy Day

Good morning, friends!

Don’t you agree that it is just THAT much harder getting out of bed on a rainy day?

View from my balcony

Well that was certainly the case this morning. My day is starting nice and early, I am off to teach a Kindergarten class at a school around the corner. I am a ‘casual’ teacher which means I fill in when one of the permanent staff are away. It is great – I love it! But waiting for those calls can sometimes be a pain.

This morning I had my usual oats and tea for breaky

Oats and Tea mmm

and packed my school lunch

Vegetable minestrone soup, apple, banana, picnic and tea!

The plan was to go for a run after school, but this weather is not looking promising.

What exercise do you like to do on a rainy day? (or is it an automatic excuse for a ‘rest’ day?)

Anyway, lets stay optimistic and hope it clears up 🙂

Have a great day!


3 thoughts on “Rainy Day

Leave a Reply

