Hump-day Motivation

After school today, I stepped out for a run. The knee felt a bit tingly so I resorted to walk most the way.  But, anywho I still got to enjoy the crispness of the beautiful Autumn afternoon it was.

Image
I thought maybe I should give running on grass a go- it did feel a lot easier on my knee, so I did a few laps around the oval.
Image
Tonight I am meeting my sister for dinner at our favourite Sushi place, Tenka.
It is a small, unassuming restaurant with by far the best sushi in town 🙂
Before hit the shower, I will leave you with some Wednesday motivation which was shared by none other than the runner woman herself- Oprah.

“Running is the greatest metaphor for life, because you get out of it what you put into it.”

Oprah Winfrey

 Isn’t it just so true? I find the harder I train, the more work I put in, the more satisfying the process it.
Hope that motivates you to get outdoors – if not for the running than for the scenery 🙂
Ciao for now
x
2 thoughts on “Hump-day Motivation

  1. I agree I am definately getting that feeling – need to start running or at least walking! Please keep me motivated I can’t wait to see your blog tomorrow – KEEP RUNNING FORREST!

Leave a Reply

