Yes, yes, yes!

Something very special happened on Friday.

After lying on the grass having lunch in Manly, we went for a walk up to a beautiful look out point (as we do) and Josh got down on one knee and proposed to me!!!

20130113-085341.jpg

After nearly 8 years of dating we are SO excited to be engaged and are more then ready to commit to sharing the rest of our lives together!

I just wanted to share my special news with you, but for now I must be off as my FIANCΓ‰ is calling me for breakfast πŸ™‚

Have a great Sunday friends!

20 thoughts on “Yes, yes, yes!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS, KELLY!! You know, when you two first went on your vacation extravaganza, the thought crossed my mind that Josh might propose. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy being engaged! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow- congratulations to you and josh! That is SUCH great news to read! And what a perfect way to cap off your amazing travelling.
    (Great spot, too! We stayed in Manly for six weeks out of the three months we were in Australia! I have a special place in my heart for it.)

  3. Pingback: Ready to return | My love affair with running

Leave a Reply

