5 Healthy Living Tips for All Ages!

I had a great day at school today.. got to visit Healthy Harold with my year 1 class which was a blast from the past! Healthy Harold is a giraffe that arrives at school in a magical caravan and strives to empower Aussie kids to make the best choices for living a safe and healthy life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harold has all the answers to healthy living, well summarised for all ages:

1. Make water and milk your favourite drinks.

2. Eat lots of different foods, especially fruits and vegetables.

3. Be sun smart 

4. Limit screen time.

5. Be active.

After school and my Harold dose, I headed out for a great run. Ooo and I ran in my orthotics for the first time..

I ran around my neighbourhood, which always involves running into people I know-  a great excuse for a mid-run break 🙂

It felt nice to be out in the sun!

Not the longest or fastest run but I was feeling the strain of the artificial arch in my shoe, so didn’t want to overdue it

Ran strong up a few big hills

which werecattered all along the run

A good run really lifts the mind and spirit! Now time for dinner. Tonight my grandparents are coming over and just look what we have cooking in the oven
Eeek a massive salmon, my favourite! Veggies and salad as well ofcourse 😉
Nothing beats my mums cooking 🙂
Happy Friday, friends! What weekend activity have you got planned?
Oh and for old time sake-
Any healthy school programs you remember?
19 thoughts on “5 Healthy Living Tips for All Ages!

  1. Did you by chance add the extra saying to your heading on your blog or have I just been away from blogging too long to of forgotten? For some reason It looks different? haha

    Okay now that I may of or may not of embarrassed myself.. i wanted to let you know that your dinner looks delicious!!

Leave a Reply

