Signing up for Speed

What a beautifully warm Wednesday we have had in Sydney today!  The day is always that much better when the sun is shining and dress attire is semi-normal, with 3 layers of clothing less than the day before :D.  I couldn’t help but sneak a pic of the blue skies on my way to work..

Now it is time for that awesome part of the week where Iphone photos are loaded up and bloggers come together to share their daily eats and recipes. Thanks Jenn from Peas and Crayons for hosting What I Ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast this morning was my usual banana oats with chia seeds and goji berries.

Morning tea time was an apple and peppermint tea, and my staffroom lunch was grainy toast with avocado and chilli tuna.

Afternoon snack time with my sister was tea (of course) which always tastes better at home; with plump and juicy dates.

Dinner was made by my sister;  lentil patties with roast vegetables and salad

So good!, smiles all around!

Oh and guess what? Last night Josh and I booked our next race 😀

This race is 10km, which will give us the opportunity to focus our training on speed rather than distance.

Thanks to all of you who shared your quick-healing secrets with me (Check out my embarrassing running confession which left me with this blister...).. It does seem to be getting better thanks to these little goodies 🙂

But enough about blister blues for now.

Since it is Wednesday… What is something delicious you have eaten today?

41 thoughts on “Signing up for Speed

  1. Food all looks delicious, girl! Huge fan of lentil patties, so healthy and satisfying & the dates look yummy too 😉

  2. I only recently discovered your blog, and I’m so happy I found it! I love your approach to food and fitness, and agree on mostly everything you blog about. Great dinner and I love the pictures! Will definitely be back to check out more of your posts 🙂

  3. If you haven’t already, you should try chickpea, mushroom and black bean patties – really delicious and a great source of protein. Dates and dried apricots are my favorite afternoon snack 🙂

  4. I only recently started adding chia seeds and goji berries/fresh berries into my morning porridge and so far I am enjoying it. It adds a great flavor to the porridge as-well as great nutrients for the start of my day 🙂

  5. Love avocado on toast, especially with smoked salmon.
    So far, the only meal I’ve had today is breakfast (oatmeal with flax, chopped white beach, blueberries, and sunflower seed butter), but it was lovely—hopefully it will get me through until my lunch date this afternoon.

  6. The blue sky does look beautiful!
    I’m glad your blister is a bit better! I have a blood blister under a toenail/black toenail. I don’t know whether I should deal with it before my big race next weekend, or let it be and see what happens!
    I just had delicious nectarine oatmeal from the Cantina at work. I swam this morning and was too lazy to pack a breakfast last night.

  7. I’m so glad your blister is a bit better girl. I still can’t get over how awful it looked :(.

    I had 2 delicious meals today.. Lunch: a wrap with hummus, tuna & tomato & I just had a toasted waffle and topped it with pb, apple slices, cinnamon & some sugar/fat free whip cream!

  8. I am really loving mixing my dinners up at the moment and trying different things which you seem to do aswell 🙂 I made tuna patties with a side of yummy roasted vegetables last week and it turned out to be a really great meal. I will definetly be making your sisters lentil patties! Thanks for the inspiration. Nice pictures too 🙂

  9. My best and tastiest meal was Thursday. Made an awesome Mediterranean chicken which was so delicious & smelled great. Or maybe it was just because I had just done an hour of bike intervals & was starving!
    I’m also signing up to do the Canberra Times 10km run as well. Might see you there 😉

Leave a Reply

