Pump it up Wednesday

Peas and Crayons

Thanks Jenn from Peas and Crayons for hosting What I Ate Wednesday! Always a good time to reflect on the day and share food and fitness experiences with fellow bloggers and readers.

My day began with breaky and the newspaper. Peanut butter and banana on soy linseed toast. Never ever disappoints!

Recess snack was a Chobani yoghurt… blueberry is officially my all time favourite flavour.

Followed by a homemade tuna salad for lunch

with a slide of delicious wholemeal, seeded rye bread which one of the lovely ladies in the staffroom brought in today. Freshly baked bread is just the best.

Dinner was salmon, sweet potato chips and a delicious green salad. This was my first time trying sweet potato chips and they were amazing! Highly recommend.

Dinner was served with a side of hot chilli sauce, which makes the perfect dipping sauce. Check out my tips on creating quick and easy dinner meals!

Todays workout was at the gym.  Here I am all geared up with my running toys and new Adidas head phones, which fit perfectly around my relatively larger ears (Thanks Josh :))

Did a quick 2km run on the treadmill before heading to a Body Pump Class.

It has been a while since my last BP class, so today was challenging but it felt good to be back. Body Pump is a weights based resistance training class, which works all the different muscle groups.

After class shot, thanks Steph 😉What a great day!

Now it is time for tea, something sweet and Masterchef finale!!

What is your best way to unwind after a long day?

15 thoughts on “Pump it up Wednesday

  1. I haven’t gotten to watch the finale of Master Chef yet! You just reminded me!
    I unwind my kicking back with my good shows as well. And a good snack of course. 🙂

  2. That is one of my all time favorite breakfasts, too. 🙂 Great job getting back to body pump! I”m trying to be much more consistent with weight training this past year, it’s so important to be balanced and I know it’s helped me reduce running injuries as well.

  3. I agree with Alex. Love how versatile tuna is, and so good too. Those sweet potato chips look delicious. I have yet to try them out. I must put on the grocery list 🙂

    I love just cuddling w/ the hubs watching a movie. So simple, but relaxing.

  4. Love the sweet potato chips! I’m all about these orange delectables these days! YOu look great! Glad you had an awesome workout!

Leave a Reply

