What I ate Wednesday #3

My day began with a hearty bowl of Carman’s Honey Roasted Nut oats, with banana and topped with some of the Carman’s muesli.. all which I received in my wonderful package yesterday 🙂

My verdict on the oats? Very yum, nicely textured but no need to add honey as it is very sweet already, almost too sweet for my liking.  The muesli was delicious! Nice and crunchy. It does give my homemade muesli a run for its money 😉

I got a call for teaching today, so a packed lunch was on the agenda.

Recess was delicious and sweet!

For lunch, I toasted my bread and topped it with avo, tuna and basil leaves. Not a great photo as it can be a bit awkward snapping away at your food in a staff room but it was SO good. Basil really gives an average meal an exciting edge.

I then met my lovely friend Gloria for a good catch up session.  My sister and I met Gloria at the gym a couple of years ago and she has become a very special friend, who I just love spending time with!

We went to Oliver Brown, which is known for their chocolate and they did not disappoint.  I had a mint hot chocolate which was very yum.

Thanks Gloria for a lovely afternoon 🙂

For dinner, I made a quick stir fry topped with a fried egg, for a protein hit.  I was lazy and bought the ready prepared Chinese stir fry mix from the fresh section of the supermarket. I tossed in in a hot pan with a bit of oil, added some sweet chilli sauce and soy sauce. So simple and very tasty.

Check out my tips for making Quick, Healthy and Delicious dinners in 3 easy steps!

As for exercise… does playground duty and walking around the shopping centre count? Rest day for me today 😉

Thanks again to Jenn from Peas and Crayons for hosting WIAW – love meeting new bloggers every Wednesday!

Well that is all from me today, but before you take your next step into cyber space do share your thoughts with me…

What is your favourite lazy dinner meal?

12 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday #3

  1. What kind of bread did you use for your sandwich? It looks delicious! I have to admit that my favorite lazy dinner is an ice cold bowl of cereal and almond milk–with a dabble of nut butter 😀

Leave a Reply

