Running outdoors

Sundays are by far my favourite day of the week. It is the day I spend by the water, outdoors and it is usually the day I have my long run for the week (Check out my Running a Race training page).

The weather was amazing this weekend and I headed out for my 8km run bright and early. My knees started giving me a few aches and pains towards the end of the run, so the last 2 kms I took pretty easy, alternating between walking and slow jogging.

I ran from Bondi beach to Clovelly, which is a small, quaint beach that is great for snorkelling. It is also where my lovely cousins live, so I popped in to say hi.

This boardwalk is fairly new and I love the feeling of running on it, it feels like you have springs in your step.

Along the way I past the local bowling green, not a bad view to play bowls ay?

I stopped for quite a few drink breaks 

And photo breaks

And arrived back in Bondi where alot was going on.  There were heaps of surfers out, seagulls taking over the rocks and

a temporary ice-rink set up.  I’ve never been much of an ice skater as from a young age I always feared my fingers getting chopped off by other skaters.  So I was quite content to just look on :).

The rest of the day was spent having lunch, reading my book in the sun and chilling on the couch.  

How was your weekend? What training did you get up to?

Please remember to check out my Breast Cancer fun run/walk page! Remember it is FUN- there are no timers, no rules and you can take it as easy as you like! I need to know numbers for the Breakfast so please RSVP by using the Contact Me page.

8 thoughts on “Running outdoors

  1. This looks like an awesome run 😀
    I’m loving the beautiful scenery! And I wish I could do the Bondi run but I have exams during that time 😦
    I hope you have a fabulous time!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

