An Active Day Outdoors

Today was spent in the garden with my Dad.  We always start with small intentions and end up spending hours getting carried away. Today we cleared out the carport, cleaned the lawn and driveway up and prepped the garden for our veggie patch which we hope to start next week.

We were starving afterwards so I whipped us up some yoghurt, fruit and muesli; tea and a big glass of water.

Later in the afternoon I went to watch Josh play soccer with my peppermint tea, coat and scarf.  It was freezing!

Cool sky

and even cooler sunset.

On my way home I hit the carwash. It is actually kind of freaky being in there alone.

Now I am off to Manly for dinner and drinks, then spending the night in Bondi.

I am well equipped with my cooler bag packed full of goodies for Josh. I have been promising him some of my muesli..

And by the way, if you haven’t made it you really are missing out! I could have it for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day.. check out this link for the recipe.

What meal could you have 3 times a day??

That’s me for now, happy Saturday!
I hope your weekend is rolling along well 🙂

16 thoughts on “An Active Day Outdoors

  1. Great sky photos…especially the blue sky with the clouds. I could eat eggs for breakfast lunch and dinner. I love a Mexican style breakfast burrito with salsa and avocado. Yum!

Leave a Reply

