Run, coffee and cruise through Sunday

Sunday winter morning… Chilly 7 degrees celsius and a crisp blue sky. What better way to get the day started then a beautiful 6km run from Bondi Beach to Bronte?

Being able to enjoy my surroundings on foot and in my own time is just one of the reasons Why I fell in love with running!

The half way mark always calls for a good stretch..

And the end mark,  calls for a good coffee 🙂

This whole-in-the-wall coffee shop ‘Birichino’ makes great coffee in eco-friendly take-away cups. If you are in the area, check it out.  The decor is defs my style and the staff were nice and friendly!

We were then lucky enough to spend the rest of the day enjoying Sydney in the best way possible.. On the water with Josh’s family.

Josh’s mum always throws together a delicious lunch. Today was Tuna Niçoise salad, with bagels, olive dip, humous and triple-cream brie cheese. Delish! Thanks Cheryl 🙂

We had the most wonderful day and enjoyed soaking up the sun.
Who would have thought  it was winter??

Well that was my Sunday and I definitely feel reengerised for the week ahead 😀

How did you spend your Sunday? 

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, and check out my Training plan for City2Surf – Only 7 weeks to go!

13 thoughts on “Run, coffee and cruise through Sunday

  1. You are so motivated my friend! Granted my Sunday morning was massive fun day hangover and studying, getting up to run in the morning calls for serious determination 🙂

    Cheers
    CCU

  2. That Sunday seriously sounds perfect!
    Wow- 7 degrees and people were swimming in the ocean pools?! Were they wearing wetsuits?
    When we were in the Sydney area, I absolutely loved how many people would be out on their boats. I always thought that was the absolute life!
    My Sunday has been good so far- a 22km run and now I’m getting ready for a wedding shower!

  3. Pingback: Wow!! I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blog Award!! | Kitchen memories

Leave a Reply

