Dedication to tea-time

Tea is an essential part of my life. It is something that instantly warms me up, cheers me up and comforts me. I love to enjoy a cuppa at breakfast, at morning tea, at lunchtime, at afternoon tea, before dinner, after dinnner, before bed and then… the cycle begins again.

Super-size-me-mug

 

Everyone I know well, likes their tea made in a certain way. ย For my dad, it is best served in a thin (preferablly China tea cup), for my mom (who gets her first cup in the morning taken to her in bed by the first person up) likes hers extra strong so milk is delivered in a small a jug on the side, Josh likes his with a sugar, Danna likes it black with a sweetner, Liv’s mum likes it in a pot with full cream milk, ย my gran and aunty norms like theirs with 2 sweetener and my late grandfather liked his, until his very last days, with 3 heaped teaspoons of sugar.

Tea is a part of every birthday..

21st Birthday present from Josh ๐Ÿ™‚

My Mum’s 50th Birthday smashcake

And accompanies the writing of every blog entry

Early morning blogging

I even incorporate tea bags into my beach paintings..

Hint: What are the houses made of??

Liv and I even purchased a kettle in Barcelona, which we lugged around to every hostel for the duration of out trip around Spain. Now that is what you call tea dedication.

So, to tea, thanks for making everyday that much more TEA-riffic ๐Ÿ™‚

I am guessing my obsession with tea is not that mainstream- so, If it’s not tea, what is your *special* drink?

ย 

6 thoughts on “Dedication to tea-time

  1. I love my tea in bed first thing in the morning and take tea to bed with me last thing at night, I know what you mean it is just sooooo “comforting”
    Nothing like a good cuppa!!!

  2. hey Kelly did you get that Smash cake from a company in Bondi/Coogee? That’s my Aunty’s business! She lives at Coogee ๐Ÿ™‚ how cool are they! She always makes them for Easter, Christmas and Birthday celebations at family gatherings x

  3. Pingback: What’s on my shopping list? | My love affair with running

  4. Pingback: Things I am Loving | My love affair with running

Leave a Reply

