Attacking your body can be fun

Hello friends!

What a great way to end a Tuesday – Body Attack class and dinner with my sister!

Body Attack is a group fitness class offered at my gym and is definitely one of my favourite ways to workout. According to the Les Mills website:

“BODYATTACK™ is the sports-inspired cardio workout for building strength and stamina. This high-energy interval training class combines athletic aerobic movements with strength and stabilization exercises.”

My gym has some great instructors and great members (who have become special friends), who keep us coming back every week 🙂 . It a great way to stay fit and meet new people.  It also ‘triples’ as a bonding session with my sister. It is something we love to do together and it is always followed by a well earned dinner.

Here we are before one of our classes..

Image

I don’t have an after shot – but it is definitely not as pretty.

Dinner this evening was Vegetable udon soup. It. Was. Incredible. Not what I normally get from Tenka, but will be introduced as a staple from this night forward. 

Image

Well now it is time to shower, watch Masterchef and get into bed.

Nighty, night!

Share with me your thoughts on group fitness training! What tickles your fancy?

8 thoughts on “Attacking your body can be fun

  1. I had to do some group fitness for my health. It was mostly with senior participants (60 and upwards, or was it 50, can’t remember). Sometimes it was okay. However, it wasn’t really the thing. Well, then I haven’t found anything to do healthwise. Maybe, one day some idea will come up!

  2. Pingback: Tips to make your morning better | My love affair with running

  3. Pingback: Motivation, Food, Fitness and Olympics! | My love affair with running

  4. Pingback: Sunny Foundations | My love affair with running

  5. Pingback: Modified and Veggie-fied Omelettes | My love affair with running

Leave a Reply

