Smart Snacking Solutions (guaranteed to leave you satisfied!)

Happy Friday!

I am a big fan of snacking. I need to eat something small and satisfying between my meals to keep me focused and on task. Here are some healthy snacking ideas. Enjoy!

1) Fresh, seasonal fruit. Nothing beats this (especially Pink Lady apples!)

Image

2) Cut up vegetables. Enjoy plain or with your favourite dip.

Image

3) Natural yoghurt, berries and a sprinkle of pumpkin kernels

Image

4) Trail mix (nuts, seeds and dried fruit).  Amore has a great natural selection that is perfect for on the go.

Image

5) Celery and peanut butter

Image

6) Avo, tomato and spinach leaves on crackers

Image

7)  A bowl of vegetable soup (garnished with chives)

Image

This is perfect for a Winters day! Thanks mum :)

Well that’s all from me today. What’s your favourite thing to snack on?

Please don’t be shy! I would love to hear your ideas.

*Please note I am not a Nutritionist. These are my thoughts, ideas and suggestions based on my own experiences and research.

2 thoughts on “Smart Snacking Solutions (guaranteed to leave you satisfied!)

  1. Pingback: What’s on my shopping list? | My love affair with running

  2. Pingback: My kind of Summer | My love affair with running

Leave a Reply

